ما هو وضع TTY & كيفية استخدامها?

هل سمعت من وضع TTY? أو تساءلت ما ينطوي عليه? لا, ثم تعلم حول “ما هو وضع TTY” هنا. وضع TTY هي واحدة من ميزات الأجهزة النقالة. يقف هذا المصطلح ل “الهاتف النص” أو “المبرقة الكاتبة.” Teletypewriters هي الأجهزة التي صممت خصيصا لضعاف السمع، أو أولئك الذين لا يستطيعون الكلام صحيح.

والمبرقة الكاتبة تفسر الإشارات إلى كلمات ثم, يعرض نفسه على الشاشة للآخرين لقراءة. علاوة على ذلك, هذا الجهاز إعادة تشفير-نصوص مكتوبة إلى الصوت للشخص المعترض عليه أن يسمع بوضوح.

هنا, المصطلح “TTY” يشير إلى جميع أنواع teletypewriters. وفى الوقت نفسه, المصطلح “وضع TTY” لا يشير إلا إلى الأجهزة النقالة. وبالتالي, دعونا نعرف المزيد عن “ما هو وضع TTY” بالإضافة إلى!

PS: هنا, سوف تتعلم المزيد حول كيفية الرسائل النصية اعتراض دون الهاتف المستهدف مجانا, وكيف ل استرداد رسائل النص المحذوف من اي فون, طالما كيفية قراءة الرسائل النصية شخص ما من دون تثبيت البرنامج على هواتفهم.


ما هو وضع TTY?

والمبرقة الكاتبة هي تكنولوجيا قديمة حقا. ومع ذلك, تم تعديل هذه التكنولوجيا لنوع جديد من وسائل الإعلام على الاستمرار في تقديم الوصول إلى الناس الذين هم ضعاف الكلام أو ضعاف السمع. لجنة الاتصالات الاتحادية (FCC) كلف أن الهواتف النقالة يجب أن تكون متوافقة مع TTY. وهذا هو الحال للحفاظ على الاتصال في حد ممكن بغض النظر عن سهولة متطلبات الوصول. بالتالي, وجاء وضع TTY إلى حيز الوجود.

قبل عصر الإنترنت والهواتف المحمولة, كانوا يعملون teletypewriters أصلا في غرف الأخبار. ستبقى طي هذه teletypewriters هناك في خط لأنها تبقي على الطباعة وإنتاج الكثير من الضوضاء.

مع هذه teletypewriters, الرسائل المستخدمة ليتم إرسالها من جزء واحد من دولة إلى أخرى. وهو يعتبر أن تكون شبكة الهاتف في ذلك الوقت. مرة واحدة الهواتف المحمولة, البريد الإلكتروني, وبرزت الانترنت, أصبح TTYs شيئا من الماضي.

الوقت الحاضر, وتستخدم هذه teletypewriters في الغالب من قبل الناس الذين يعانون من الكلام أو ضعف السمع. بعد التعرف على حوالي “ما هو وضع TTY,” هل يمكن أن يتساءل كيف يعمل هذه التقنية في الواقع. إذا كنت حقا تريد أن تعرف, الحفاظ على القراءة على!


كيف تعمل وضع TTY?

الأجهزة TTY أو teletypewriters تعمل مثل الآلة الكاتبة العادية. ومع ذلك, تشمل teletypewriters من شاشة عرض صغيرة. معظم teletypewriters حتى طباعة الرسائل, حيث يعتمد كليا على نموذج TTY الذي تستخدمه. أفضل جزء في TTYs هو أن واحدة يمكن ربطها الهواتف المحمولة المتوافقة مع مساعدة من كابل TTY. بالتالي, وهذه الأجهزة بمثابة SMS الأجهزة بالنسبة لك.

هو حقا سهلة وبسيطة لاستخدام المبرقة الكاتبة. كل ما عليك القيام به هو كتابة رسالة على TTY وضمان نفسه على شاشة العرض. وأكد مرة, سيتم تمرير الرسالة على الجهاز المحمول خلال كابل. الآن, سوف يرسل الجهاز المحمول الخاص بك من خلال الناقل.

الآن, فإن الشخص على الجانب المتلقي الحصول على رسالة وقراءة نفس الاتجاه على هواتفهم أو عن طريق المبرقة الكاتبة بهم. وبالتالي, هذا الوضع هو في الواقع تكنولوجيا تراث.

وضع TTY يسمح الكثير من الكلام- أو الأشخاص ضعاف السمع للاستفادة SMS للاتصال. وفى الوقت نفسه, هناك تقنيات IP المتزامنة, جدا, الذي جعل التواصل أسهل كثيرا. ومع ذلك, من أجل استخدام هذه التقنيات, كنت بحاجة إلى خطوط الهاتف الرقمية أو خطوط البيانات. هنا, وضع TTY يأتي مفيد.

وقد احتفظ هذا الوضع المثير للاهتمام بالنسبة للأفراد الذين مقيدة إلى خطوط الهاتف التناظرية. علاوة على ذلك, هو بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى البيانات المتنقلة. الوصول مسيرات فصاعدا ولكن لا يزال ليس في كل مكان. وبالتالي, لا يزال هذا النموذج وضع كبيرا من الاتصالات لمجموعة واسعة من الناس.


كيفية الاستفادة من وضع TTY?

من أجل استخدام وضع TTY, كنت تحتاج إلى الهاتف والتي تتوافق مع وضع. انها حقا بسيطة لاستخدام هذا الوضع على هذه الهواتف المتوافقة. كنت بحاجة إلى بعض الأمور والعمل على انجاحه, على أية حال. وتشمل هذه الأشياء كابل TTY, والمبرقة الكاتبة, والهاتف الخليوي الخاص بك.

عموما, لديك لتوصيل كابل TTY لمقبس الصوت من الهاتف الخاص بك. بعد ذلك, لديك لتشغيل وضع TTY وتشغيلها من هناك. إذا تم تمكين وضع TTY, فمن الممكن أن بعض الوظائف لن تعمل بشكل صحيح على هاتفك. ذلك يعتمد كليا على هاتفك. ومع ذلك, هناك فرص لا يمكنك استخدام المكالمات الصوتية العادية أو SMS مع تمكين هذا الوضع.

فقط في حالة, كنت لا توظف المبرقة الكاتبة; فمن الأفضل للتبديل OFF وضع TTY. في هذا الطريق, سوف تكون قادرة على استخدام وظائف كاملة على هاتفك. عندما يتعلق الأمر إلى وضع TTY, هناك عادة أربع الإعدادات التي يمكنك الاختيار من بينها. وتشمل هذه الخيارات TTY VCO, TTY HCO, TTY OFF, وTTY الكامل. وبالتالي, دعونا نعرف هذه الإعدادات من أقرب!

TTY OFF

من جميع الإعدادات, TTF معطلة اضحة جدا. وكما يوحي اسمها, TTF معطلة يعني إعدادات لم يتم تمكين المبرقة الكاتبة. هنا, وضع TTY ليس ON, وبالتالي, لا يمكنك استخدام هذا الوضع لتنفيذ الاتصالات.

TTY الكامل

الإعداد المقبلة لوضع TTY هو TTY الكامل. هذا الخيار هو فقط للاتصالات التي تركز على النص في كلا الاتجاهين. هنا, لا يمكنك ان تجعل التفاعل باستخدام مكونات الصوت. يمكن للمرء أن إرسال أو استقبال النصوص فقط.

TTY الكامل مفيد في حالات, حيث كلا الطرفين تواجه إما السمع أو ضعف الخطاب. يرسل هذا الإعداد أو يتلقى الرسائل فقط في النص من خلال المبرقة الكاتبة على طرفي.

TTY HCO

هنا, المصطلح “HCO” وتشرح لالسمع ترحيل. تحت هذا الإعداد, أنت حر لإرسال الرسائل من خلال النصوص. وفى الوقت نفسه, تتلقى ردودا من خلال الصوت من الطرف الآخر. هذا الإعداد يعمل بشكل أفضل بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين ليست سوى ضعاف خطاب. هنا, مجرد الاستيلاء على فكرة برامج مثل تحويل النص إلى كلام, وسوف تتبع جوهر الإعداد, TTY HCO.

TTY HCO هو إعداد مفيدة عندما يعاني الطالب من ضعف الخطاب, ولكن المتلقي لا. هنا, والمبرقة الكاتبة يرسل رسالة من خلال النص, لكن الردود ستكون في أشكال صوتية.

TTY VCO

هنا, المصطلح “VCO” يستطيل إلى صوت ترحيل. هذا الإعداد خاص يسمح لك لنقل الرسائل من خلال خطاب, في حين أن المبرقة الكاتبة تحويل نفسه الى شكل نصي في نهاية المقابلة. بالتالي, والشخص الآخر تتلقى رسالة في النص.

TTY VCO يعمل كبيرة للأشخاص الذين هم ضعاف السمع،. من أجل الحصول على جوهر وضع TTY VCO, التفكير في برامج مثل الكلام إلى نص.

TTY VCO مفيد في حالات, حيث يعاني الطالب من ضعف السمع ولكنه يدعي أي مشاكل مع خطاب. هنا, يتلقى المتصل الرسائل من خلال الأصوات أو يرسل لهم في شكل النص. وبالتالي, هذا كل شيء إلى الإعدادات أربعة من وضع TTY.

إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث مع شخص مثل السمع ضعاف, لكنهم لا يملكون هاتفا سهل TTY, فمن الأفضل للاستفادة من خدمة ترحيل الاتصالات في الولايات المتحدة. هذا عمل خدمة 24 ساعات, والتي يمكن الاستفادة من قبل أي شخص عن طريق إجراء مكالمة على 711.

هنا, سوف مشغل المهرة وضعت في رسالتك تحدث على المبرقة الكاتبة ويرسل نفسه على الشخص المعني نيابة عنك. بعد ذلك, فإن الشخص يترجم الإجابة إلى الصوت. وبالتالي, هذه هي الطريقة التي يعمل الخدمة هذه.

ومع ذلك, هذه الخدمة الأصوات قرن ال18 نوعا ما ولكن يعمل بشكل جيد للغاية. إذا كنت لا تملك المبرقة الكاتبة, يصبح لا غنى عنه لاستخدام هذه الخدمة. هو فقط أفضل وسيلة للتواصل مع السمع- أو شخص البكم.


استنتاج بشأن ما هو وضع TTY

وبالتالي, هذا هو كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول وضع TTY. الآن, إذا كنت تسمع شخص ما باستخدام مصطلح “وضع TTY,” لم يعد لديك لنتساءل “ما هو وضع TTY”! هذا الوضع يأتي مفيد إذا كنت تأتي بانتظام على اتصال مع الناس الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة. وضع TTY هو سمة بارزة من سمات الهاتف الخليوي المقبل. بل هو وسيلة رائعة لديك بعض الخيارات الوصول إضافية.

فقط في حالة, أنت لا تحتاج إلى مساعدة الغيار أو لا كثيرا التواصل مع الناس الذين لا يحتاجون إلى المساعدة; فإنك لن تحتاج إلى وضع TTY. لكن, فمن الأفضل أن تكون واضحة حول بعض المصطلحات مثل ما هو وضع TTY. الآن, نحن تعتقد أنك تعرف كل شيء تقريبا عن هذا الوضع المثير للاهتمام. أخبر الآخرين إذا كانوا ليسوا على دراية حتى الآن “ما هو وضع TTY.”

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك رد

Reviews

What is TTY Mode & How to Use It?

Have you ever heard of the TTY mode? Or wondered what it implies? No, then learn about “what is TTY mode” here. TTY mode is one of the features of mobile devices. This term stands for “text telephone” or “teletypewriter.” Teletypewriters are devices that are designed especially for hearing impaired people or those who cannot speak properly.

A teletypewriter interprets signals into words and then, displays the same on the screen for others to read. Moreover, this device re-encodes written texts into audio for the challenged person to hear out clearly.

Here, the term “TTY” refers to all kinds of teletypewriters. Meanwhile, the term “TTY mode” only refers to mobile devices. So, let's know more on “what is TTY mode” further on!

PS: here, you will learn more about how to intercept text messages without target phone for free, and how to recover deleted text messages from iPhone, as well as how to read someones text messages without installing software on their phone.


What is TTY mode?

A teletypewriter is really old technology. However, this technology has been modified for a new kind of media to continue offering access to people who are speech-impaired or hearing-impaired. The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) mandated that mobile phones need to be compatible with TTY. This is so to preserve connectivity in so far as possible regardless of the ease of access requirements. Hence, the TTY mode came into being.

Before the epoch of the internet and cell phones, teletypewriters were originally employed in newsrooms. These teletypewriters would be kept there in a line as they keep on printing and producing lots of noise.

With these teletypewriters, messages used to be sent from one part of the country to another. It is considered to be the telephone network at that time. Once mobile phones, email, and internet emerged, TTYs became a thing of the past.

Nowadays, these teletypewriters are mostly used by people who suffer from speech or hearing impairment. After getting to know about “what is TTY mode,” you might be wondering how this technology actually works. If you really like to know, keep reading on!


How does TTY mode work?

TTY devices or teletypewriters work like a regular typewriter. However, teletypewriters comprise of a little display screen. Most of the teletypewriters even print out messages, where it entirely depends on the TTY model you are using. The best part about TTYs is that one can connect them to compatible mobile phones with the help of a TTY cable. Hence, these devices will act as SMS devices for you.

It is really easy and simple to use a teletypewriter. All you have to do is type the message on the TTY and ensure the same on the display screen. Once confirmed, the message will be passed onto the mobile device over the cable. Now, your mobile device will send it through the carrier.

Now, the person on the receiving side will get the message and read the same direction on their phone or through their teletypewriter. So, this mode is actually a legacy technology.

The TTY mode allows many speech- or hearing-impaired persons to utilize SMS for communication. Meanwhile, there are concurrent IP technologies, too, which make communication a lot easier. However, in order to use these technologies, you require digital telephone lines or data lines. Here, the TTY mode comes handy.

This interesting mode has been retained for individuals who are constrained to analog phone lines. Moreover, it is for people who do not have access to mobile data. Accessibility rallies onwards but still not everywhere. So, this model remains a significant mode of communication for a wide range of people.


How to make use of the TTY mode?

In order to use the TTY mode, you require a handset that is compatible with the mode. It is really simple to use this mode on these compatible handsets. You require certain things to make it work, though. These things include a TTY cable, a teletypewriter, and your cell phone.

Generally, you have to connect the TTY cable to the audio jack of your phone. After that, you have to switch on the TTY mode and run from there. If you enable the TTY mode, it is possible that some functions will not work properly on your phone. It totally depends on your phone. However, there are chances you cannot use normal voice calls or SMS while enabling this mode.

Just in case, you do not employ a teletypewriter; it is better to switch OFF the TTY mode. In this way, you will be able to use full functions on your phone. When it comes to TTY mode, there are generally four settings that you can choose from. These options include TTY VCO, TTY HCO, TTY OFF, and TTY FULL. So, let's know these settings from closer!

TTY OFF

Out of all the settings, TTF Off is pretty straightforward. As its name suggests, TTF Off implies the settings for a teletypewriter is not enabled. Here, the TTY mode is not ON, and hence, you cannot use this mode for carrying out communication.

TTY FULL

The next setting for the TTY mode is TTY Full. This option is just for text-focused communications in both ways. Here, you cannot make an interaction using audio components. One can send or receive texts only.

TTY FULL is helpful in cases, where both parties are having either hearing or speech impairments. This setting sends or receives messages only in the text through the teletypewriter at both ends.

TTY HCO

Here, the term “HCO” elaborates to Hearing Carry Over. Under this setting, you are free to send messages through texts. Meanwhile, you receive responses through audio from the other end. This setting works best for people who are speech-impaired only. Here, just grab the idea of programs like text-to-speech, and you will follow the gist of the setting, TTY HCO.

TTY HCO is a helpful setting when the caller suffers from speech impairments, but the receiver does not. Here, the teletypewriter sends the message through text, but responses will be in audio forms.

TTY VCO

Here, the term “VCO” elongates to Voice Carry Over. This particular setting allows you to convey your messages through speech, whereas the teletypewriter converts the same into a textual form at the opposite end. Hence, the other person will receive the message in the text.

TTY VCO works great for people who are hearing-impaired. In order to get the gist of TTY VCO setting, think about the programs like speech-to-text.

TTY VCO is useful in cases, where the caller suffers from hearing impairments but claims no problems with speech. Here, the caller receives messages through audios or sends them in a text form. So, that's all to the four settings of the TTY mode.

If you like to converse with someone like hearing-impaired, but they do not own a TTY-friendly phone, it is best to make use of the Telecommunications Relay Service in the United States. This service works 24 hours, which can be availed by anyone by making a call on 711.

Here, a skilled operator will put in your spoken message on a teletypewriter and send the same to the concerned person on your behalf. After that, the person will translate the answer into audio. So, that's how this service works.

However, this service sounds a bit 18th Century but works absolutely fine. If you do not own a teletypewriter, it becomes indispensable to use this service. It is the only best way to communicate with hearing- or speech-impaired person.


Conclusion on What Is TTY Mode

So, that's everything you require to know regarding the TTY mode. Now, if you hear someone using the term “TTY mode,” you no longer have to wonder “what is TTY mode”! This mode comes handy if you regularly come in contact with people who require help. The TTY mode is a significant feature of your next cell phone. It is a great way to have some extra accessibility choices.

Just in case, you do not require the spare help or do not frequently communicate with people who do need help; then you will not require the TTY mode. But, it is better to be clear about some terms like what is TTY mode. Now, we think that you know almost everything about this interesting mode. Tell others if they are not yet familiar with “what is TTY mode.”

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.