什么是TTY模式 & 如何使用它?

你听说过TTY模式? 或者想知道这意味着? 没有, 然后了解 “什么是TTY模式” 这里. TTY模式是移动设备的特征之一. 这个术语代表 “文字电话” 要么 “电传打字机。” 电传打字机是是专为听障人士的设备或谁不能正常说话.

的电传打字解释信号成单词,然后, 在屏幕上显示相同的给别人看的. 此外, 该设备重新编码的书面文本转换为音频为残疾的人听到了清晰.

这里, 术语 “TTY” 是指各种电传打字机的. 与此同时, 术语 “TTY模式” 仅是指移动设备. 所以, 让我们知道更多关于 “什么是TTY模式” 进一步!

PS: 这里, 您将了解更多有关如何 拦截短信没有目标手机 免费, 如何 恢复从iPhone删除的短信, 以及 怎么没有自己的手机上安装软件来读取某人的短信.


什么是TTY模式?

的电传打字真的老技术. 然而, 这项技术已被修改为一种新的媒体能够继续提供人谁是语言障碍或听力受损的访问. 美国联邦通信委员会 (FCC) 规定,手机需要与TTY兼容. 这是所以在尽可能保持连接无论便于访问的要求. 于是, 在TTY模式应运而生.

互联网和手机的时代之前,, 电传打字机在编辑部原任. 这些电传打字机将有一条线被保持原样继续印刷和生产大量的噪音.

有了这些电传打字机, 使用的消息从国家的一个地区被发送到另一. 它被认为是当时的电话网络. 一旦手机, 电子邮件, 和互联网出现, TTY中成为过去的事情.

如今, 这些电传打字机大多被谁从语音或听力障碍的人受苦. 越来越了解后 “什么是TTY模式,” 你可能想知道这种技术是如何工作. 如果你真的想知道, 继续阅读!


如何TTY模式工作?

TTY设备或电传打字机的工作像一个普通的打字机. 然而, 电传打字机包括一个小显示屏幕的. 大部分的电传打字机,甚至打印出来的消息, 它完全取决于你所使用的TTY模式. 关于TTY中最好的部分是一个可以与TTY电缆的帮助下将它们连接到兼容的手机. 于是, 这些设备将作为您的短信设备.

这是很容易和简单的使用电传打字机. 所有你需要做的就是在TTY键入消息,并确保在显示屏上相同. 一旦确认, 该消息将通过该电缆被传递到移动设备. 现在, 您的移动设备将通过运营商发送.

现在, 在接收端的人会得到的消息,并在他们的电话或通过其电传打字机读同一方向. 所以, 这种模式实际上是一个传统技术.

该TTY模式让许多演讲- 或听力损伤的人利用用于通信SMS. 与此同时, 有并发的IP技术, 太, 这使通信更容易. 然而, 为了使用这些技术, 您需要数字电话线或数据线. 这里, 在TTY模式来得心应手.

这个有趣的模式已被保留谁被限制到模拟电话线个人. 此外, 它是没有获得移动数据谁的人. 无障碍起集会,但仍然没有无处不在. 所以, 这种模式仍然是沟通的显著模式适用范围广的人.


如何利用TTY模式?

为了使用的TTY模式, 你需要一个手机是与模式兼容. 这是非常简单的使用这种模式在这些兼容手机. 你需要一些事情,使工作, 虽然. 这些东西包括TTY电缆, 电传打字机, 和你的手机.

通常, 您必须将TTY电缆连接到手机的音频插孔. 之后, 你必须选择的TTY模式,并从那里运行. 如果启用了TTY模式, 它是可能的一些功能将无法在手机上正常工作. 这完全取决于您的手机上. 然而, 有机会,同时使这种模式下,你不能用正常的语音通话或短信.

以防万一, 你不采用电传打字机; 最好是开关OFF的TTY模式. 通过这种方式, 你将可以使用手机上的全部功能. 当涉及到TTY模式, 一般有四种设置,您可以选择. 这些选项包括TTY VCO, TTY HCO, TTY OFF, 和TTY FULL. 所以, 我们知道,从接近这些设置!

TTY OFF

出的所有设置, TTF关非常简单. 顾名思义, TTF关闭意味着设置未启用一台电传打字机. 这里, 的TTY模式不为ON的, 因此, 你不能使用该模式进行通信.

TTY FULL

对于TTY模式的一个设置为TTY全部. 此选项仅在两种方式的文本为中心的通信. 这里, 你不能使用音频组件构成的交互. 一次可发送或只接收文本.

TTY FULL是有帮助的情况下,, 双方当事人都具有或者听力或语言障碍. 此设置发送或通过在两端的电传打字机仅在文本接收消息.

TTY HCO

这里, 术语 “HCO” 阐述了听力结转. 在此设置下, 你可以自由通过文本消息发送. 与此同时, 你通过声音从另一端接收响应. 此设置最适合的人谁是语言障碍只. 这里, 只要抓住像文本到语音程序的想法, 你将跟随设置的要点, TTY HCO.

TTY HCO是一个有用的设置时,来电者的讲话受到损害, 但接收机不. 这里, 电传打字机通过文本发送该消息, 但反应会在音频形式.

TTY VCO

这里, 术语 “VCO” 拉长到语音延迟. 这种特殊的设置,您可以通过语音传达您的讯息, 而电传打字机将其转换成文本形式在相对端. 于是, 其他人将在文本收到消息.

TTY VCO的人谁是听力受损的伟大工程. 为了得到TTY VCO设置的要点, 想想如语音到文本的程序.

TTY VCO是在箱子有用, 其中来电者的听力障碍遭受但声称有语言没有问题. 这里, 呼叫者通过音频接收消息或文本形式将它们发送. 所以, 这是所有的TTY模式的四个设置.

如果你喜欢与人交谈,喜欢听障, 但他们没有自己的TTY型手机, 最好是利用电信中继服务在美国. 这项服务的工作 24 小时, 它可以由任何人通过拨打电话的休完 711.

这里, 一个熟练的操作员将投入你的口语消息的电传打字机和发送相同的相关人员以您的名义. 之后, 人会翻译成答案音频. 所以, 这就是该服务如何工作.

然而, 这种服务听起来有点18世纪,但工作精绝. 如果你没有自己的电传打字机, 它成为不可缺少使用这项服务. 它与听觉通信的唯一最佳途径- 或语言障碍的人.


在结论什么是TTY模式

所以, 这就是你需要关于TTY模式知道的一切. 现在, 如果你听到有人使用术语 “TTY模式,” 你再也不用怀疑 “什么是TTY模式”! 这种模式来得心应手,如果你经常在接触地谁需要帮助的人. 该TTY模式是你的下一个手机的显著特点. 这是有一些额外的辅助功能选项的好方法.

以防万一, 你不需要备用帮助或不经常与人谁需要帮助,沟通; 那么你就不需要TTY模式. 但, 最好是清楚的一些术语像什么是TTY模式. 现在, 我们认为你知道的几乎所有关于这个有趣的模式. 告诉别人,如果他们还不熟悉 “什么是TTY模式.”

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

Reviews

What is TTY Mode & How to Use It?

Have you ever heard of the TTY mode? Or wondered what it implies? No, then learn about “what is TTY mode” here. TTY mode is one of the features of mobile devices. This term stands for “text telephone” or “teletypewriter.” Teletypewriters are devices that are designed especially for hearing impaired people or those who cannot speak properly.

A teletypewriter interprets signals into words and then, displays the same on the screen for others to read. Moreover, this device re-encodes written texts into audio for the challenged person to hear out clearly.

Here, the term “TTY” refers to all kinds of teletypewriters. Meanwhile, the term “TTY mode” only refers to mobile devices. So, let's know more on “what is TTY mode” further on!

PS: here, you will learn more about how to intercept text messages without target phone for free, and how to recover deleted text messages from iPhone, as well as how to read someones text messages without installing software on their phone.


What is TTY mode?

A teletypewriter is really old technology. However, this technology has been modified for a new kind of media to continue offering access to people who are speech-impaired or hearing-impaired. The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) mandated that mobile phones need to be compatible with TTY. This is so to preserve connectivity in so far as possible regardless of the ease of access requirements. Hence, the TTY mode came into being.

Before the epoch of the internet and cell phones, teletypewriters were originally employed in newsrooms. These teletypewriters would be kept there in a line as they keep on printing and producing lots of noise.

With these teletypewriters, messages used to be sent from one part of the country to another. It is considered to be the telephone network at that time. Once mobile phones, email, and internet emerged, TTYs became a thing of the past.

Nowadays, these teletypewriters are mostly used by people who suffer from speech or hearing impairment. After getting to know about “what is TTY mode,” you might be wondering how this technology actually works. If you really like to know, keep reading on!


How does TTY mode work?

TTY devices or teletypewriters work like a regular typewriter. However, teletypewriters comprise of a little display screen. Most of the teletypewriters even print out messages, where it entirely depends on the TTY model you are using. The best part about TTYs is that one can connect them to compatible mobile phones with the help of a TTY cable. Hence, these devices will act as SMS devices for you.

It is really easy and simple to use a teletypewriter. All you have to do is type the message on the TTY and ensure the same on the display screen. Once confirmed, the message will be passed onto the mobile device over the cable. Now, your mobile device will send it through the carrier.

Now, the person on the receiving side will get the message and read the same direction on their phone or through their teletypewriter. So, this mode is actually a legacy technology.

The TTY mode allows many speech- or hearing-impaired persons to utilize SMS for communication. Meanwhile, there are concurrent IP technologies, too, which make communication a lot easier. However, in order to use these technologies, you require digital telephone lines or data lines. Here, the TTY mode comes handy.

This interesting mode has been retained for individuals who are constrained to analog phone lines. Moreover, it is for people who do not have access to mobile data. Accessibility rallies onwards but still not everywhere. So, this model remains a significant mode of communication for a wide range of people.


How to make use of the TTY mode?

In order to use the TTY mode, you require a handset that is compatible with the mode. It is really simple to use this mode on these compatible handsets. You require certain things to make it work, though. These things include a TTY cable, a teletypewriter, and your cell phone.

Generally, you have to connect the TTY cable to the audio jack of your phone. After that, you have to switch on the TTY mode and run from there. If you enable the TTY mode, it is possible that some functions will not work properly on your phone. It totally depends on your phone. However, there are chances you cannot use normal voice calls or SMS while enabling this mode.

Just in case, you do not employ a teletypewriter; it is better to switch OFF the TTY mode. In this way, you will be able to use full functions on your phone. When it comes to TTY mode, there are generally four settings that you can choose from. These options include TTY VCO, TTY HCO, TTY OFF, and TTY FULL. So, let's know these settings from closer!

TTY OFF

Out of all the settings, TTF Off is pretty straightforward. As its name suggests, TTF Off implies the settings for a teletypewriter is not enabled. Here, the TTY mode is not ON, and hence, you cannot use this mode for carrying out communication.

TTY FULL

The next setting for the TTY mode is TTY Full. This option is just for text-focused communications in both ways. Here, you cannot make an interaction using audio components. One can send or receive texts only.

TTY FULL is helpful in cases, where both parties are having either hearing or speech impairments. This setting sends or receives messages only in the text through the teletypewriter at both ends.

TTY HCO

Here, the term “HCO” elaborates to Hearing Carry Over. Under this setting, you are free to send messages through texts. Meanwhile, you receive responses through audio from the other end. This setting works best for people who are speech-impaired only. Here, just grab the idea of programs like text-to-speech, and you will follow the gist of the setting, TTY HCO.

TTY HCO is a helpful setting when the caller suffers from speech impairments, but the receiver does not. Here, the teletypewriter sends the message through text, but responses will be in audio forms.

TTY VCO

Here, the term “VCO” elongates to Voice Carry Over. This particular setting allows you to convey your messages through speech, whereas the teletypewriter converts the same into a textual form at the opposite end. Hence, the other person will receive the message in the text.

TTY VCO works great for people who are hearing-impaired. In order to get the gist of TTY VCO setting, think about the programs like speech-to-text.

TTY VCO is useful in cases, where the caller suffers from hearing impairments but claims no problems with speech. Here, the caller receives messages through audios or sends them in a text form. So, that's all to the four settings of the TTY mode.

If you like to converse with someone like hearing-impaired, but they do not own a TTY-friendly phone, it is best to make use of the Telecommunications Relay Service in the United States. This service works 24 hours, which can be availed by anyone by making a call on 711.

Here, a skilled operator will put in your spoken message on a teletypewriter and send the same to the concerned person on your behalf. After that, the person will translate the answer into audio. So, that's how this service works.

However, this service sounds a bit 18th Century but works absolutely fine. If you do not own a teletypewriter, it becomes indispensable to use this service. It is the only best way to communicate with hearing- or speech-impaired person.


Conclusion on What Is TTY Mode

So, that's everything you require to know regarding the TTY mode. Now, if you hear someone using the term “TTY mode,” you no longer have to wonder “what is TTY mode”! This mode comes handy if you regularly come in contact with people who require help. The TTY mode is a significant feature of your next cell phone. It is a great way to have some extra accessibility choices.

Just in case, you do not require the spare help or do not frequently communicate with people who do need help; then you will not require the TTY mode. But, it is better to be clear about some terms like what is TTY mode. Now, we think that you know almost everything about this interesting mode. Tell others if they are not yet familiar with “what is TTY mode.”

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.