Your Perfect iPhone PC Suite to transfer iPhone, iPad, iPod data effortlessly, manage & share music/playlist, merge duplicate contacts, etc.

How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat

42,246

Are you constantly worried that someone you know, or worse, someone you don't know, will find, see, and read all the private messages you sent through your Snapchat account? Many people don't worry about this because they assume that the moment a particular message expires and Snapchat automatically deletes it, no one will be able to view the photos they sent. Well, here's the catch – it is not true. Some Snapchat residual data could be left on your phone, and the only thing you can do is to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat permanently.

Snapchat is an app which mostly revolves around photos, texts, and videos that vanish into thin air, and users might not even bother with deleting messages, thinking that it won't be a problem at all. However, through the passage of time, its developers have decided to add more and more new features which could help in preserving your messages, and this too forever. Thus, it has become extremely important to know how to delete saved messages on Snapchat.

There could be different reasons why a person might want to delete his or her photos or message on Snapchat. It is probably to free up some device space, avoid being reminded of that shameful wild night out during the weekend, or maybe you just want your life to be free from nostalgia now and then.

In this modern world, the questions related to deleting saved messages are much more prevalent than queries on how you can save your Snapchat messages. This is mainly because of the risk associated with it. Snapchat messages might not be completely safe after all because of potential privacy leaks. It is because based on some researchers' findings, the app only deletes messages temporarily and not totally.

So, for those who are interested to know how to delete saved messages on Snapchat instead of how to save messages, make sure that you continue reading on to put an end to all your questions finally. Also, you could switch to know How to Erase Facebook Messenger Messages on iOS Device as well.

1: How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat & Snapchat Thread on iPhone Manually

In the latest version of Snapchat, users are now allowed to save their text communications with their contacts through the use of the long press. It means that you can actually use Snapchat like your traditional messaging app wherein the messages are being saved in one long thread. For users who would like to get rid of their saved threads, regardless of their reasons they have in mind, all you need to do is remember the following steps below:

1. Tap on it on the primary Inbox Screen before you long press on each message. When you do this, the bold styling is going to disappear.


2. When you go to the conversation again, the entries will no longer be there.

However, trying to delete all your messages one after another will be a time consuming and long process. That is why if you prefer to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat by thread all at the same time, it is best to follow these simple steps:

1. Click on the ghost icon found at the upper part of the capture window before you clicking on the cog icon.

2. From the menu, select the option of Clear Conversations.


3. Pick the conversation menu that you like to delete before clicking on the X you can find right beside it. The thread you selected will then be deleted permanently.


For you to cross-check, all you need to do is go back to the inbox and look for the thread you recently removed. You are not going to find any trace of it. This is the process that you have to follow if you would like to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat by a thread.

2: How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat on Your iPhone Permanently by iMyFone Umate Pro

There are times when you end up saving messages that you regret later on. To make things worse, you find that before you can revoke that message, the receiver has already saved it. In this situation, there are really just a few options available for you, yet it doesn't necessarily mean that there is no longer any hope left.

There is a certain application called Snap History Eraser that is designed in iMyFone Umate Pro. This is available in both Mac and Windows version. This will help you on deleting all saved messages from the server itself. Therefore, removing this both from the receiver and sender devices. Just follow the steps provided below to know the ways on How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat by this friendly toolkit.

1. Download and install iMyFone Umate Pro on your PC and connect your device through the use of a USB cable.

Download iMyfone Umate Pro (Windows Version) Download iMyfone Umate Pro (Mac Version)

2. Choose the Erase All Data option and click the Erase Now option. If you wish to erase private messages, click the option “Erase Private Fragments“.


3. Enter the “Delete” as your confirmation message to ensure the process. The app will start deleting the Snapchat data.

Remember that the process on how to delete saved messages on Snapchat won't serve your purpose if the receiver has saved messages as screenshots or the receiver uses third party apps to save messages on your device storage. It's always recommended to send messages through picture Snapchat as well as not chat on Snapchat. Therefore, it's the process not to save the messages on Snapchat that were saved by some people.

3: Stopping the Snapchat Photo Saving to Your Device

The best and only way for you to save every photo you get is to screenshot each. Otherwise, it'll disappear after the set time. To delete the screenshots, consider going to the default photo application on your device. If you've activated Snapchat Memories, then your own videos and photos will be saved on your device. For you to stop this, you need to follow the steps below:

1. Tap the icon of Snapchat on the capture screen and go to Memories option.

2. Tap on Auto Save switch and switch it off.


Snapchat enables you to save memories in the application, in your internal storage or in both simultaneously. You may control this through the menu “Save to..” It was the whole sequence on the ways to stop Snapchat photos saving to your device.

4: How to Delete Your Saved Snapchat Photos

As mentioned above, the ways to stop the future photos are discussed from getting saved. However, if you like to erase the photos that were already saved, just follow the easy steps that were provided below:

1. Proceed to Capture screen and tap on the button with a small image that can be found below the shutter button. Now you may sell all photos and snaps that were saved to your Memories.

2. Now tap on the things that you like to delete, and they'll get selected.

3. Finally, tap on the icon of the dustbin to confirm the process of deletion.

All selected items will be erased from Snapchat Memories as well as the device storage. Thus, it was the entire procedure to delete the saved Snapchat photos from any of your devices.

As you can find from above, only iMyFone Umate Pro can completely fix the problem on “How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat” for you to keep your privacy.

Comments